From all of us at Nightwood Theatre:​

All of us at Nightwood are currently working from the safety of our homes. We thank you for your understanding during this unprecedented period.

It is with heavy hearts that have had to cancel the run of Karen Hines’ All the Little Animals I Have Eaten, slated to run from March 24-April 11, 2020, as well as our annual Lawyer Show Fundraiser, in a commitment to the health and wellbeing of our artists, audiences, staff and the public at large. We have pledged to support our artists through to the end of their contracts and are grateful for your support and patience in these uncertain times.

In the meantime, please join our mailing list to receive our Social Distancing Care Packages in your inbox. Wishing you all safety, calm and community in this complex time.

To reach us, please contact us via emails below.

Mailing and Studio Address

Nightwood Theatre’s Mailing Address:
PO BOX 98153
970 Queen St E
Toronto, Ontario, M4M 1J0
For oversized or sensitive packages please email Managing Director Naz Afsahi at naz@nightwoodtheatre.net

Ernest Balmer Studio Address: 
9 Trinity St #315
The Distillery Historic District
Toronto, Ontario 

Click here for directions to our rehearsal studio.
From March 31, 2022, the Ernest Balmer Studio will not be accessible via the elevator in 15 Case Goods Lane. The only route to the studio is via three flights of stairs from 9 Trinity Street.

Click here for information on accessibility.

*Please note that our plays are not performed at this address.

For general inquiries:
email communications@nightwoodtheatre.net
or call (416) 944-1740 [Currently not monitored during COVID]

Staff Contact Information

Andrea Donaldson
Artistic Director [Co-Executive]
andrea@nightwoodtheatre.net

Naz Afsahi
Managing Director [Co-Executive] 
naz@nightwoodtheatre.net

Sedina Fiati
Artist/Activist in Residence 
*This position is made possible through the Canada Council for the Arts 
sedina@nightwoodtheatre.net

Erika Morey
Head of Development
erika@nightwoodtheatre.net

Taylor Trowbridge
Head of Communications & Engagement
taylor@nightwoodtheatre.net

Amanda Lin
Development & Engagement Associate
amanda@nightwoodtheatre.net

Reva Lokhande
Artistic Producer Associate
reva@nightwoodtheatre.net

Donna-Michelle St. Bernard
Write From The Hip Program Director
submissions@nightwoodtheatre.net

Teiya Kasahara
Artistic Associate
teiya@nightwoodtheatre.net

Studio Inquiries
studiorental@tapestryopera.com
(416) 537-6066 ext. 222
Please click here for more information about our Studio. To view the availability calendar, please click here.

Join our newsletter!